August 20th Sunday Assembly

 Joey Jefferson, JPL

Cassini Spacecraft Operations Team

*DATE CHANGE*  In August we are meeting on the 3rd Sunday!  Please mark your calendar and look for an announcement about a Summer Social event on the 2nd Sunday, August 13th.

Joey Jefferson from the Cassini Flight Control Team at JPL will speak on the Cassini mission as it approaches Saturn for its final descent! 

The new Sunday Assembly house band will regale us with space-themed pop songs (yes, that is a thing)!

Ross Blocher (Oh no, Ross and Carrie!) and Darrin Butters host.

James Henderson is trying his best! 

Join us to find your seat at 11 am, and at 11:30 we will have great talks, live music and secular celebration. Stick around afterward for coffee and snacks, and, if you're still game, lunch in the neighborhood.

Sunday Assembly is free of charge, and online donations are gratefully accepted.

(Currently, we're not able to accept on-site donations at this venue. If you'd like to support SA, an entirely donor supported and volunteer powered non-profit, you can find us here:
For sustaining memberships:

Everyone is welcome. Free childcare provided.

3 hours of free parking is available on a first come basis. The Southwest parking Lot off Santa Monica (closest to Fiesta Hall) and the North Parking Lot off Fountain and Vista are both free and open to the public. 



* Please note that our website is no longer accepting plus-ones for RSVPs. We ask that all adults RSVP individually or sign in at the Assembly. This ensures that you and your party can stay together while signing in, and it helps us improve our statistical data so we can keep working to improve the Sunday Assembly community. Thank you for your understanding. 

August 20, 2017 at 11:30am - 12:45pm
Fiesta Hall
1200 N Vista St
West Hollywood, CA 90046
United States
Google map and directions
Tiffany White Nicholas Stein Jaime Gonzalez Susan Moore Katie Sharp Christine Medrano Noah Wiles Rachel Tubman Maxcina Njoroge Vince Fry peggy kharraz Daniel Ames Natalie Simon Mark Warkentin Alan Shinkman Alan Shinkman Daniela Vences Lyle Black Elise Kamp Yvonne Jean Kathryn Schaivone Ryan Trout Tara Taylor Sydney Garrison Brice Riedl Brent Williams Gary Burbank Jeff Sargeant Ash Gernak Amy C Wilmer Rojas Marjorie Annapav Rick Teplitz John Lalich Jeanine Cameron Fernanda Trupiano Raymond Allen Burlew III James Henderson RIley Morris Robert Gonzalez Julie Williams Marsha Swallow Aurora Ignacio Mollie Knute

Will you come?