October 8 Sunday Assembly

October 8th: "The Spirits of Innovation"


"How to Build a Time Machine"

Join us for our October Assembly with Bryan Davis from Lost Spirits Distillery. By examining the chemical processes that take place slowly over decades, Bryan has figured out and patented a way to mimic those processes in less than a week, essentially speeding up time. And he’s got the graphs (and product!) to prove it. Come hear about his "spiritual" discovery and how careful chemistry can revolutionize a centuries old craft.
While we can't offer samples of Bryan's wares in our public park venue, we can say that we are scheduling a tour of the Lost Spirits Distillery as a Sunday Assembly Social (probably on a Friday or Saturday).  Watch our social media for details about that.

SALA's shiny new house band will treat us to innovative whiskey and time-travel flavored rock and folk singalongs with the Wonder-More Warblers! (Due to a medical issue, Paul Svenson won't be able to join us this Sunday as originally scheduled. Hopefully, he'll be back in action for our Nov 5th Assembly!)

Sam Renderos is Trying his Best!

Julie Williams shares a reading!

Ian Dodd and Alyson Dykes host!

Free childcare. Free coffee and snacks. Free parking.

We are not able to "pass the hat," sell Tshirts or accept on-site donations at this venue at this time. Sunday Assembly is a volunteer-driven non-profit entirely funded by attendee donations. If you'd like to see SALA continue to develop positive secular community, please consider becoming a sustaining member: sundayassemblyla.org/monthly
October 08, 2017 at 11:30am - 12:45pm
Fiesta Hall
1200 N Vista St
West Hollywood, CA 90046
United States
Google map and directions
Todd Giebenhain Yassi Kamfar Jennifer Lidar Ali Anderson Doug Ezra Morrison Amanda Morin Jeff Sargeant Mollie Knute Jonathan Schwartz Steve Watkins Monica Waggoner Marsha Swallow Ron Beyers Tara Taylor Ash Gernak Megan Enloe Meredith Henderson Rick Teplitz Amy Boyle Helen Burak Shawn Shih Brie Stierwalt Chole Rivera Daniela Vences Wilmer Rojas Natalie Simon Pongsakorn Soonthornyanakij Ahmed Abututa Elliott Balsley Deborah Nash Elise Kamp Jenny Chieu Mark Warkentin Jenny Chieu Max Tolkoff Ken Alexander Noah Wiles peggy kharraz Julie Williams Kathryn Schaivone Ryan Trout Matthew Rockel Eamon Hartnett Amy C Emily Bird Fernanda Trupiano Aurora Ignacio brenda st. hilaire

Will you come?